Interview: Thinking Outside the Longbox Podcast

A few weeks ago I sat down with Gabe Llanas, one of the hosts of the Thinking Outside the Long Box Podcast and we spent an evening chatting comics, Star Wars, Kickstarter and other miscellanea.

Specifically, I was on the show to promote my sci-fi/comedy comic book Unit 44!

Gabe gave me the chance to explain how the project came together, the inspiration behind the narrative and the process of funding the book through Kickstarter before landing at Alterna Comics.

I appreciate Gabe and his co-hosts having me on the show and for all the great questions he asked. Hopefully you have as much fun listening to it as I did recording it.

The Thinking Outside the Longbox Podcast is available on iTunes and Stitcher Radio. You can listen to the podcast online here: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/thinking-outside-the-long-box/e/totlb-020-ccbe-special-39831178

Note: Each of TOTLB’s shows runs roughly three hours, and while there is much hilarity to be found, those who want to get in, listen to me yammer and get out, can jump forward to the 2 hour, 15 minute mark where my interview segment begins.

Support the show!

If you like what you hear, check out the show archives and tell a friend about it!

Leave a Reply

