Interview: Alterna Podcast

For those of you who were clamoring to hear another podcast interview with me, I was recently a guest on the Alterna Podcast with host Tim Browning!

As the official podcast of Alterna Comics, who published my irreverent sci-fi comedy series Unit 44, together Tim and I dug in on the genesis of the project, how I linked up with the talented Eduardo Jimenez (who provided art, colors, talent, moral support, laughs, etc.) and some of the classic comic tales from my personal library that helped to inspired the story.

I think it was a pretty darn good interview, myself. Even my pal Doug said it was one of the most coherent interviews I’ve ever given, so you know it has to be good.

You can download the podcast on iTunes/Stitcher under the Casual Heroes radio show, or keep it simple and listen online here: http://alternapodcast.com/2015/06/24/unit-44/

It’s guaranteed to keep you entertained for at least 40 minutes!

I really appreciate Tim for not only reading the series and sharing his honest feedback, but giving me the platform to reach a wider audience.

Once you’ve given it a listen, surf over to ComiXology and pick up issues #1-4 of Unit 44!

unit44feature

Leave a Reply

