Innovation Update #22

Last month I celebrated a year of my web comic INNOVATION, in which I team up with a new artist for each 4-6 page installment as I weave a tale about R.D.S.L., a mysterious technology corporation who is innovating the world…whether we like it or not.

I’m lucky enough to know quite a few talented writers and artists and I thought it might be fun to invite some other folks to play in the Innovation sandbox and tell some original stories. I asked some pals if they’d be interested in writing a one-shot using the setting of world I’ve created to tell one-and-done stories, and thankfully, the idea was met with much enthusiasm!

To date I’ve posted 14 chapters (more than 60 pages) of the main narrative, but in November I decided to offer our readers a fun one-shot story written by Brad Burdick with art by Djibril Morissette-Phan. Enjoy their contribution to the Innovation-verse by reading their 6-page one-shot “Infatuated.” Click here or on the image below to read it for free!

If you dig the comic be sure to support both creators by reading their other comic book work. I appreciate both Brad and Djibril for taking the time out of their busy schedules to contribute to this super fun project and for those who are regular readers of the web comic, you might just enjoy seeing what types of things are happening outside the walls of R.D.S.L.

OneShot1

Leave a Reply

