Monster Day update #1

I’m excited to announce yet another upcoming project slotted for release in 2015.

The fine folks over at GrayHaven Comics have been good to me. In 2012, I first contributed a 5-pager to the crime edition of THE GATHERING anthology series and since then, I’ve had shorts published in their sci-fi 2, spies, and public domain editions. Additionally, I’ll have a short published later this year in their Survival-themed book and in 2015 I’ll be contributing to their Noir and Terrible Jobs editions.

There’s another book being released next year that I had the opportunity to pitch on that I’m really excited about. The publisher will  release a collection of all-ages stories about Kaiju monsters, appropriately titled, Lil Kaiju. I mean seriously…how cool is that?

Thinking back on my own youth, I really wanted the opportunity to write something for a younger audience and thanks to the grace of editor Erica Heflin (writer of such fine books as Mother and Son from GrayHaven and Wonderland from Zenescope), I was recruited to try my hand. For this 4-page short I teamed up with Randy Z. Ochoa who is doing a phenomenal job bringing the script to life.

You’ve heard of snow days and hurricane days, but what happens when your school announces a monster day?

We’ll be showing you soon!

MonsterDay_snip1

 

Leave a Reply

