Wes Locher kapows his way into world of comics

I think the moral of this story is, never forget where you came from.

My hometown paper, The Daily Record, based in Wooster, Ohio, has been good to me. Even though I’ve lived in Florida for 11 years, they still like to update the community from time to time on my various ventures. Several years ago they ran a great feature when I published my humor book, Musings on Minutiae, and last month was no different.

My wife and I were visiting family in the area and one morning I was shepherded into the newspaper offices for a conversation with editor Lydia Gehring, who got completely schooled on the world of comic books and still managed to condense it into an easy to digest package for local readers.

I’m grateful for the support of the community, and that they see what I’m doing as fun, exciting and newsworthy. Chances are I’m the first person from my hometown to work in the comic book business, so I can only hope it will show local kids what’s possible when you have a combination of motivation, perseverance and patience.

TDRcomics

One thought on “Wes Locher kapows his way into world of comics

Leave a Reply

