The Undoubtables Update #10

I’m not gonna lie…making comics is hard work.

My eyes may feel like they’ve gone permanently crossed, but I successfully lettered the second issue of my upcoming action/heist comic book THE UNDOUBTABLES, bringing the second issue to completion!

22 pages went off to the publisher last night and I gave myself a big pat on the back. I’d pat the rest of the creative team on the back, but they’re in Sweden and Indonesia, so unless someone wants to help me with plane fare, a nice email and an electronic high five will have to do the job.

I couldn’t be more proud of this issue as it’s jam packed with action, adventure, fun characters and a whole bunch of humor. It’s a meaty read and I’m ecstatic to get it out to potential readers. Of course, I might be biased.

Yeah, I’m totally biased.

Series artist Emre Ozdamarlar completed work on the four-issue series earlier in the year and it’s been down to myself and colorist Kefas Armando to bring the remaining pages to life. At this stage, we’re nearly halfway complete with the third issue! While lettering can be a mundane task at times, I get to spend hours staring at Emre and Kefas’ gorgeous work and I’m lucky to have collaborated with such talented folks.

We have a publisher locked in and are excited to announce who will be bringing the book to your eyeballs. Expect the comic to be available digitally in the first quarter of 2014 with a physical trade paperback to follow!

I’ve been stingy on showing an preview art because we have one of those NDA things in place, but it will all be worth the wait, Scout’s honor.

 

Leave a Reply

