Post-New York Comic Con

I’m happy to report that I survived my trip to New York City and spent several days at the New York Comic Con making friends, meeting collaborators, talking to creators and promoting my books CHAMBERS and INNOVATION.

Without doing a ton of name-dropping and looking like a jerk, I’ll say that the trip was worth its weight in comic book gold and it was great to be able to talk process with fellow writers or in some cases simply chat about a mutual interest. One of the highlights for me was getting to spend some time with Stan Chou, who drew a 6-page story for my Innovation project. What a nice and creative dude!

There are lots of follow up emails to be sent and plans to be made for the coming year. If you ever have the chance to check out NYCC, (or just NYC) it’s highly recommended! The con was well-organized had a great flow and had the best Artist Alley I’ve ever seen at a convention.

I’m definitely looking forward to the next round!

Leave a Reply

