Innovation Update #7

This week has been a whirlwind, to say the least!

I was scrambling to put together the first issue of my new sci-fi comic book, INNOVATION, in hopes of having the first issue available during New York Comic Con, the second week in October. After some late-night lettering and file formatting, the first issue went off to the printer!

It will feature 20 pages and four amazing stories by contributing artists Ken Perry, Mike Hatfield, Damon Threet and Stan Chou. Provided that the comics make it to my house in time, I’ll be giving out copies at NYCC in exchange for a high-five!

If you’re going to be at the con, artists Ken Perry and Stan Chou will also be attendance and they may sign or doodle on your copy if you ask nicely!

Volume 2 is already in the works, being stewarded by some returning artists along with some new talent. I’m very excited to see this project continue to grow. ARTISTS — If you’d like to get involved, check out the INNOVATION FAQ!

In late October or early November, I will be launching an official Innovation website where you will be able to read it for FREE! How cool is that?

I’ll be on pins and needles until these things arrive at my door. If for some reason they don’t, then I’ll be selling advance copies of the book via this website. Either way, it’s a win!

While I continue to refresh my email for shipping confirmations, check out the beautiful cover to our first issue below.

InnovationCover_small

Leave a Reply

