Unit 44 on Kickstarter

Greetings friends!

Today I debut the first 5 pages of my sci-fi humor/comic book UNIT 44 on the crowd funding website, KICKSTARTER!

Why Kickstarter?

Creating comics is far more expensive than I ever imagined and in order to see the book through to completion (the end game being an 88-page graphic novel) I need to raise funds to pay freelance artist, Eduardo Jimenez, for pencils, ink and color work. Were I to attempt to fund this on my own, it would take years, whereas Kickstarter will allow people interested in the project to “pre-order” the book and choose from some cool rewards that will get them access to physical and digital copies of the book along with some other really cool stuff.

The money will also go toward printing the issues and collected editions and allow me to establish a presence in comic book stores and at upcoming conventions. This is a comic that has a wide appeal (Like to laugh? Like to have fun?) and through this venture, I can get it into the hands of readers light years faster than I could if I were going it alone.

If you can’t support financially, I completely understand, but if you could help spread the word through your social networks, I would greatly appreciate any help you can offer in getting the word out about the project.

I have three graphic novels currently in production and while I love each of them equally, I feel that Unit 44 is the most accurate representation of me as a writer and I’m eager to share that representation with everyone.

I’m sure you know how Kickstarter works by now, so I’ll halt the explanations. I’ve backed some great projects in the past and I’m hoping that people will give my comic a chance.

Enough jibba-jabba!

Check out the official campaign online by clicking here, or on the image below!

Enjoy checking out the first 5 pages of Unit 44. Ed and I hope to be bringing you the rest very soon!

Unit44-RappersPromo

 

Leave a Reply

