Unit 44 Update #5

The cover is complete for my upcoming sci-fi/humor comic, UNIT 44, and work on the first five sequential pages has begun!

Artist Eduardo Jimenez is pouring personality and fun into each panel and it’s hard for me to look at the pages he sends over without having a big, goofy grin on my face.

There’s so much more about this comic that has yet to be revealed and I have lots of very exciting news to come, but for now, I’m enjoying stepping outside my wheelhouse to breathe life into a comic that I never knew that I would write.

Once the first five pages are drawn, colored and lettered, they will debut for everyone to enjoy and the fate of the book will be decided!

Here’s a snippet from the first page of the book. You’re smiling too. I can tell.

Unit44_Snip1

Leave a Reply

