Unit 44 Update #3

If you’re reading this, I hope you’re having a pleasant day.

You should be, that color looks great on you.

Anywho, I wanted to drop a quick update on my upcoming sci-fi/humor comic book, UNIT 44.

What’s that? You thought the comic had a different name?

Well, it did, but to avoid potential confusion and copyright infringement sometimes things get changed!

This is another one of those projects that I’m kind of setting off and doing on my own with a rough idea of where I’d like it to end. In my last post, I detailed the process that led me to finding the series artist, Eduardo Jimenez, who has agreed to hop on board for building a pitch package around the book.

With each comic I do, I try to do something a little bit different and this round I made the decision to find an art style that was not only completely different than anything I had done to date, but also served the story. I also wanted to write a comic that was…you know… funny, which, if you’ve read my book, it isn’t too far a stretch.

I’d already had the series written, so after tossing the first issue over to Ed and getting a positive response, it was off to the races. The pitch package will be used for several things (more on that later), but I’ve been having a blast watching the book’s characters be reinterpreted and seeing the style fall a bit more in line with what I saw in my mind’s eye.

Again, like some of my other projects, this doesn’t have a publisher attached, so I’m planning to enjoy the creative process and share stuff with you as we go along.

There are some bigger plans attached to this project that I’ll be sharing soon.

Until then, here’s something to sink your eyeballs into.

Unit 44-promo

Leave a Reply

