In The Drink Update #2

After receiving some thumbnail sketches last week for my upcoming short, IN THE DRINK, I received a a quick turnaround on the finished blue-line pencils.

There’s something exciting about working with an artist for the first time. As a writer, you’re not one hundred percent sure exactly what you’re going to get. Sometimes you’re worried that your script might not truly convey your story, or the artist won’t interpret it correctly. Other times you know it’s going to be awesome. I was absolutely thrilled to receive the files from artist Robyn Seale. She pulled the images right out of my brain. She absolutely hit the nail on the head.

Her style is different than any artist I’ve worked with before, but that’s half the fun! It’s great to see get art from the artist and realize that in your mind, you can’t imagine anyone else drawing it. I’m happy to have had a chance to collaborate with her!

This 3-page short will be published by GrayHaven Comics in their Survival anthology due out in April, 2014.

This was a good weekend for some comic-making goodness. Maybe there was something in the water.

Heh.

Lots more news to share over the course of the week.

I love the vibe I get from this panel. I think it sums our story quite nicely.

Drink_Snippet1

Leave a Reply

