In the Works…

It’s an exciting time as with each passing month I have comics that come closer to completion and books that get closer to release. Once the ball gets rolling I hope for it only to pick up speed and not slow down!

With 2013 seeing the release of my long form comics Chambers, New Life, The Undoubtables, The Temporal and my short comics Timeless, Compromised, and You May Already Be a Winner, I’m constantly thinking about the “what’s next?” part.

Thankfully, I now have lined up two projects that will be released in early 2014. Though small, they’re two stories that I’m incredibly proud of and can’t wait to see as they continue down the development road.

The first project, The Pick, is a 4-page short that will be illustrated by collaborator extraordinaire, Kristian Rossi, and will be released in GrayHaven ComicsPublic Domain anthology. Hmm… public domain. Interested?

The second project, also being released by GrayHaven is a 3-page short entitled In The Drink, that will be published in their upcoming Survival anthology and I’ll be working with the talented Robyn Seale for the first time.

Even though these are a mere 7 pages worth of comics, both artists are severely talented and I feel that these shorts are some of the best work I’ve done to date. Both scripts have been approved by the ever-talented GrayHaven staff and we’re ready to roll!

I’m excited to keep you posted as they continue on toward completion, though you may not see the final pieces for close to a year. Comics is all about the hurry up and wait, but it’s a wait that will be well worth it.

One thought on “In the Works…

  1. Pingback: The Watcher of Yaathagggu - Tuesdays and Thursdays

Leave a Reply

