Winner Update #2

I last wrote about this comic close to six months ago, so it’s time for an update. GrayHaven Comics, an independent publisher that releases some very fine themed anthologies was kind enough to pick up some of my stories for their 2013 releases. Among them include a sci-fi story, a spy story and a 5-page crime story titled, YOU MAY ALREADY BE A WINNER.

I’ve had many starts and stops with this crime piece, trying to find the right artist to bring it to life. I’m happy to report that Jake Warrenfeltz, the mastermind behind King Ink webcomics has swooped in with an amazing amount of enthusiasm and collaborative ideas. I received the rough panel breakdowns over the weekend, so I thought I’d give you a taste of what’s to come.

This piece will be released on June 15, 2013 in The Gathering, Volume 20 from GrayHaven.

WinnerSnippet1

Leave a Reply

