The Undoubtables Update #4

Artist Emre Özdamarlar has completed 44 pages of pencil work for my upcoming action/heist comic, THE UNDOUBTABLES!

We’re keeping up a good pace and the story is coming together nicely. Emre excels at character acting and I feel confident that if we released the book without any dialogue, the reader would have no trouble following the action. In my opinion and experience, that’s always a fantastic sign. My favorite thing to do before the lettering stage is to delete dialogue when a panel or facial expression says everything that the reader needs to know.

Emre will soon commence work on Issue #3 and I anxiously look forward to delivering you the next update!

I thought I’d post part of the cover for The Undoubtables issue #1… a teaser of sorts. Enjoy what happens when Emre’s art joins forces with Kell Smiths’ colors!

Leave a Reply

