New Life Update #4

This is it!

This is the final update before you get to read the five page submission for NEW LIFE here on the website. The pages are complete, the lettering is in the can, and all that’s left is to add title and credits to the cover and before you know it I’ll be sending the proverbial kids off to school. The list of potential publishers has been created and I’m itching to hear their feedback.

I have my first pitch drafted but will first be running it by a couple of comics friends who will hopefully pick it apart and make it stronger than it was before. The whole point of this post is to say that throughout the creation of this story I’ve been collaborating with the wonderful Logan Miller who has been an absolute joy to work with. He’s been very supportive of the story and is a very talented artist. Each day I’m thankful that he opted to work with me on bringing this tale to life. While he’s taking a much deserved vacation, I thought I’d share the New Life cover art with you. I want to present it without the distraction of the title because as I mentioned, Logan is an amazing artist, and I’d love for you to spend a minute admiring this piece that will act as the first impression for our story.

I can only hope that you dig it as much as I do.

Next week… New Life arrives here. I hope you’re as excited as I am!

Leave a Reply

