New Life Update #2

Today was a lazy, rainy Sunday, but when I opened my email and saw the inked and colored NEW LIFE pages from Logan Miller, I jumped out of bed with excitement and emailed the artist back to tell him how fantastic they were.

I’ll be sending off the pages to the letterer this week while Logan works on a cover design, and before you know it, we’ll be pitching this 5 page sci-fi story to publishers in hopes of finding it a home. After seeing Logan bring the story idea to life, I’m even more interested in finding the right publisher to get behind this book so that we can tell the entire story.

I’ve been working on scripting the 88 page series over the past few months and I’ve got about 12 pages left to write before the first draft is in the can! While I head back to work on those script pages, here’s a quick sneak peek of some of Logan’s finished work. You’re excited too. I can tell.

Leave a Reply

