Compromised Update #1

As mentioned in yesterday’s post, in addition to the two mini-series I have coming out in 2013, I also wanted to take a moment to spotlight some of the artists that I’m working with on my short stories.

The fine folks over at GrayHaven Comics release a monthly black and white anthology called THE GATHERING which are full of fresh talent and great short stories. I recently had a pitch for a three page story accepted for their Spy anthology which will be released in 2013. I know that it seems like a long way away, but as I’m learning, comics is a whole bunch of “hurry up and wait.” Good thing that the rewards are priceless!

I wanted to highlight artist Joe Catapano, who will be illustrating my three-page story for the I, Spy anthology. The piece is entitled COMPROMISED, and features a former spy who, long after retirement, comes face to face with his nemesis one last time.

Joe is also from Orlando, Florida, so this will be my second chance to work with a local artist. I’m looking forward to being able to celebrate this release with him!

For now, enjoy some preview art from Joe!

Leave a Reply

